rosemaio.blogg.se

Download donut county switch
Download donut county switch













download donut county switch

It were moments like this that just made me so happy.

download donut county switch

I remember gathering up some corn and moments later, seeing popcorn shoot out of the hole. Sometimes you will reach a point in a level where there isn’t anything left to collect into your ever-growing hole, so you have to solve some puzzles to get more things to produce or fall off of something. It almost felt like I was cleaning the town, not ruining it. There was an odd sense of productivity attached to each level. Personally, I was entranced watching items, people, and animals fall into this hole. Eventually, you will be swallowing entire buildings. You start as a very small hole at the beginning of each level and as you consume the items around you, you grow bigger. Your actions have consequences whether you witness them or not and fixing your mistakes can often take more work than making them.ĭonut County’s gameplay is oddly satisfying. I believe that is the lesson of Donut County. It left me wanting resolution and hoping that BK would end up making the right decision.

download donut county switch

That duality between sympathizing with the townspeople and being responsible for their misfortunes is an interesting feeling. I began to get invested in the residents of Donut County, even though I was also the one swallowing all of them up. I do not want to spoil too many things about the story because I rather enjoyed experiencing it without knowing too much, but I will say that it is very well written.















Download donut county switch